Teaser Trailer – Thor: Ragnarok

Okay so I may or may not have let out a tiny, happy squeak when this popped up on my Facebook this afternoon while I was slowly dying of boredom in the library….

Although it’s not coming out until October and I’m already STUPIDLY excited for this movie thanks to this teaser!

I know we’re gearing up for Infinity War at the moment (story wise) so there is bound to be some leaning towards that and some weaving of story lines, but I’m genuinely happy to see the return of Loki and the addition of the Hulk – not just for the addition of extra humour in this clip! I think the overall cast looks pretty good too.

Plus I’m loving the music choice – who doesn’t love a bit of Led Zeppelin? And I think it’s a perfect match to the tone of this trailer. Some of the comments suggested that the style of the trailer reminds them of Guardians of the Galaxy (Volume 2 is another film I can’t wait for!) and I can’t help but agree. It already seems like a lot of fun, with Marvel doing what they do best – telling good stories and not always taking themselves too seriously. Guardians is one of my favourites for a reason…

So, what do you think? Looking forward to the return of Thor or not really fussed? Either way, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

And if you haven’t seen the trailer yet, check it out below:

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

